Skip to product information
1 of 2

Luv N' Haight

HP Riot "HP Riot" LP

HP Riot "HP Riot" LP

Regular price $21.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $21.99 USD
Sale Sold out

Track List

A1) In The Middle Of Love     

A2) Naturall

A3) Just A Look Around The Corner

A4) Gotta Go (The Chant)

A5) I Need You

A6) Good Time (Party)

B1) Help Me (Get It On)

B2) I Have Changed

B3) Love The Way You Love Me

B4) The Dollar Sign

B5) Blame It On The Sun

View full details


Recorded at Can-Base Studios in Vancouver, BC in 1973, HP Riot's eponymous album was produced by Michael A. Flicker for the Concept Records label. The funk band (known as H.P. Riot) was named after its San Francisco, CA home neighborhood that was marred by race riots in 1966. They have often been confused as being Canadian because Concept Records was based in Regina, Saskatchewan and they spent much of their time touring western Canada. The track “I Have Changed” was previously included in the Luv N'Haight compilation California Soul 2 but this is the first time the full-album has been re-issued.