Skip to product information
1 of 2

Ubiquity Records

Ikebe Shakedown "Ikebe Shakedown" LP

Ikebe Shakedown "Ikebe Shakedown" LP

Regular price $21.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $21.99 USD
Sale Sold out

Track List

A1) Tujunga

A2) Kumasi Walk

A3) No Name Bar

A4) Tame The Beats

A5) Don't Contradict

B1) The Hold Up

B2) Refuge

B3) In Circles

B4) The Viking

B5) Five Points

View full details


Ikebe Shakedown, the self-titled album from the Brooklyn-based band, plays with elements of Cinematic Soul, Afro-funk, Deep Disco, and Boogaloo in all the right ways. After spending a few years together the group, named after a favorite Nigerian boogie record (and pronounced “ee-KAY-bay,”) delivers a driving set of tunes featuring a mighty horn section anchored by tight, deep-pocketed grooves.