Skip to product information
1 of 2

Ubiquity Records

Nino Moschella "The Fix" LP

Nino Moschella "The Fix" LP

Regular price $21.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $21.99 USD
Sale Sold out

Track List

A1) Are You For Real

A2) The Fix

A3) Didn't You See Her

A4) Strong Man

A5) Better Off

A6) Inside Yourself

B1) If You Believe (You Will Be Strong)

B2) Time Would Tell

B3) No One

B4) In Your Bedroom

B5) Moved On

B6) Holding On

View full details


San Francisco songwriter Nino Moschella's home-recorded debut album sounds like grainy 1970s funk with added elements of Prince, Beck, and Sly Stone, while the fact that Moschella plays the instruments himself also invites comparisons to Stevie Wonder's early solo efforts. Moschella's experimentation is almost as liberating to experience as Wonder's once was, with songs like "If You Believe" and "Are You for Real" a unique blend of sophisticated arrangements and garage R&B.