Skip to product information
1 of 2

Ubiquity Records

Rewind! Vol. 6

Rewind! Vol. 6

Regular price $24.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $24.99 USD
Sale Sold out

Track List

A1) Monophonics – Bang Bang

A2) Shawn Lee's Incredible Tabla Band – Apache

A3) Black Randy – Give It Up Or Turn It Loose

A4) The Echocentrics – Party People

A5) Shawn Lee's Ping Pong Orchestra – Hey Ya

B1) Johnny Frigo – Day Tripper

B2) Bei Bei & Shawn Lee – East

B3) Orgone – I Get Lifted

C1) Shawn Lee's Ping Pong Orchestra – Rock Your Body

C2) The Lions – Think (About It)

C3) Frankie Gee – Date With The Rain

C4) Brownout – Planet Caravan

D1) The Electric Peanut Butter Company – Dreams

D2) James Combs – Happy Together

D3) Johnny Frigo – Spill The Wine

D4) Jed And Lucia – Scary Monsters & Nice Sprites

View full details


The latest installment from the highly acclaimed and sought after Rewind! series features covers of classics such as "Dreams" by Fleetwood Mac by Shawn Lee and Adrian Quesada's Electric Peanut Butter Company, a rousing reggae funk take by The Lions and Noelle Scaggs of Lynn Collin's "Think (About It)" and Monophonics' hit single "Bang Bang". It also includes previously unreleased covers of "Spill The Wine" and "Daytripper" by jazz-funk master Johnny Frigo that were not included on his Luv N'Haight "Collected Works" release. Brownout Presents Brown Sabbath's well-received cover of "Planet Caravan" and post-punk anti-hero Black Randy's manic interpretation of James Brown's "Give It Up Or Turn It Loose" rounds out the eclectic vibe of the compilation.

Although originally intended to be a digital-only compilation, fans everywhere of the Rewind! series demanded a vinyl release so we have them to thank for making Rewind! 6 available on wax!