Skip to product information
1 of 2

Luv N' Haight

Sweet Maya "Sweet Maya" LP

Sweet Maya "Sweet Maya" LP

Regular price $21.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $21.99 USD
Sale Sold out

Track List

A1) Good Day 

A2) Louisiana Song

A3) Gotta Find Out

A4) Crazy Coldness

A5) Surround Me

B1) The Earth Has Music

B2) Papa Taco

B3) Illusions

B4) People Suite         

B5) Angisa Alusa (Live)

B6) Povo (Live)

View full details


Luv N’Haight is proud to re-issue Sweet Maya’s self-titled album. A midwest jazz-funk classic with elements of folk, jazz, soul, funk and rock combining to create a heady blend reminiscent of ‘70s work by French band Cortex and songwriting maestro Terry Callier.

The music of Sweet Maya is an extension of each member. As individuals they bring together diverse backgrounds, as a group they blend it all into a sound that is exciting and full of warmth. The six-piece group of multi-talented instrumentalists has five lead singers, four songwriters and four arrangers. The music that grows from the contact of such persons is evidenced in this album. It is Sweet Maya (the Illusion) that flows through and shapes the many idioms of their music. It is Rob Hayes, Tom Davis, Janice Lakers, John Chamberlin, and Mark Bowen who convey the experience. (excerpt taken from original LP liner notes)