Skip to product information
1 of 2

Luv N' Haight

Mike James Kirkland "Doin It Right" LP

Mike James Kirkland "Doin It Right" LP

Regular price $24.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $24.99 USD
Sale Sold out

Track List

A1) Got To Do It Right

A2) It's Too Late

A3) O Me O My (I'm A Fool For You Baby)     

A4) You Put It On My Mind

B1) Doin' It Right

B2) Love Is All We Need         

B3) Love Insurance

B4) The Only Change

View full details


"Doin' It Right" is the second album re-issued by Luv N'Haight by Mike James Kirkland. A sacred gem in the soul and rare groove canon, it would fetch $500 and upward on the collectors' market at time of re-issue. Mr. Kirkland's sweet soulful voice floats off the turntable and into the collective consciousness on killer joints like "Got To Do It Right," "Love Insurance" and "The Only Change," plus five other groovy tracks. It also includes a phat breakbeat for those interested in that kind of thing. Both "Doin' It Right" and "Hang On In There" are must-haves for all soul lovers. See also "Hang On In There," the first Mike James Kirkland album re-issued by Luv N'Haight.