Skip to product information
1 of 2

Ubiquity Records

The Soul Surfers Present: Igor & Romeo's Sound Excitement

The Soul Surfers Present: Igor & Romeo's Sound Excitement

Regular price $21.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $21.99 USD
Sale Sold out

Track List

A1) Lunar Rainbow

A2) Anybody Home

A3) Circumstances

A4) Outer Space Jazz

A5) Darbuka

A6) Cyber Attack

B1) The Sea

B2) Squared Baroque

B3) Etude

B4) Piano Diablo

B5) High Expectations

B6) At The Other Side

View full details


After meeting and working with Janko Nilovic - the extraordinary French library maestro - on a new album, while traveling and performing together around the world for almost 10 years, Igor Zhukovsky & Romeo Miussky - the multi-instrumentalist production duo, and rhythm core of The Soul Surfers - were inspired to make a record of free, spiritual, esoteric sounds which blended together on tape and made Sound Excitement happen.

Drawing on their experience as soundtrack composers and using heavyweight Soviet analog equipment, including a few vintage personal instruments belonging to some legends of the Soviet leftfield music scene, Igor & Romeo started experimenting with genre-blending music. The outcome of their recordings are a mixed bag of different moods and genres.

“It's something similar to a library record or more like a compilation of many different library records on one LP for a good decade if you know what I mean? It's the work which we're really excited about and excited to share with you! ...oh that's hell of a wordplay!"- I. Zhukovsky